Cho-La Pass Trek Map

Cho-La Pass Trek Map

16 days Cho-La pass Trek Map
The Chola pass trek route map provides a visual representation of the trek. The map is visually attractive, with features like Legends and itinerary highlights. While the Legend of the Cho-la pass map represents the symbols used in the map, the itinerary highlights provide brief information on the day’s trek. Moreover, the altitude of each area is another significant feature of the map.

The Legend of the Cho-La Pass Trek Map

The Legend of the map represents symbols of difficulty level with a red line, the main hiking route with a yellow line, and the secondary route with a yellow dotted line and Nepal’s flag for a pass. Furthermore, the Legend indicates other symbols, such as viewpoint, mountain, lake, suspension bridge, and glacier.

As you can see on the map, the itinerary highlight represents that you’ll arrive at TIA (Tribhuvan International Airport) on the first. Day two involves reaching Phakding. With a red dot, you can see the sign of an airplane from Kathmandu to Lukla, which means you’ll have a flight to Lukla from Kathmandu airport and begin your trekking journey. You can see the elevation change by looking at the map, which includes the altitude of each area. Where Kathmandu lies at 1400m, Lukla lies at 2850m and Phakding at 2610m. Thus, you’ll gain around 1300m elevation on the first day.

As evident, the Chola Pass (5420M)  route map shows that you’ll get to Namche Bazar via Monjo at an elevation of 3443m. Upon reaching Namche Bazar, you’ll need to pass three suspension bridges, as seen on the map. Day four is your acclimatization day, as represented on the itinerary and in the highlight on the map. You can observe two trails from Namche, one with a main hiking trail and another with a secondary trail; you’ll trek through the main trail for further journeys.

The elevation of Tengboche at 3857m

The fifth day takes you to Tengboche at an elevation of 3857m. You can see the house-like symbol on the Tengboche, representing the monastery. Day six takes you to Pheriche at an elevation of 4240m. The trail involves passing through Pangboche, Somare, and one suspension bridge.

According to the map, the seventh leads you to Lobuche at 4910m via Thukla. Then, you’ll reach Gorakshep at an elevation of 5140m after Lobuche on the eighth day. Moving closer to your final destination, you’ll reach Dzongla at 4830m on the ninth day. As shown on the map, after Dzongla, you’ll get to Thangnak (4700m) via Cho La Pass (5420m). Then, the journey returns through Gokyo (4800m), Dole (4200m), Monjo (2835m), Lukla (2850m), and fly back to Kathmandu (1800m).

As you can see on the map, throughout the journey, you can see the snow-capped peaks of Mount Everest (8848), Cho Oyu (8188m), Lhotse (8393), Pumori (7165m), and other mountains that are visible on Chola Pass trek route map of National Park.